Recipients receive 2016 Awards of Excellence in Bluewater School District
by Sandy Lindsay

June 22, 2016


To Comment on this article Click Here

(Front L-R)  Gail Britton, Cheryl Grant, Mary Ellen Beisel, Kathryn Hauck
(Back R-L)  Jeff Van Dyke, Mike Mowbray, Eleanor Mowbray, Wendy Williams, Mary Gunson, Toby Bruce

Saugeen District Secondary School Award Recipients
(L-R) Saugeen District School Principal/Administrato, Melissa McEwen, Auto Technology Teacher, Bill Madden, Recipients Eleanor and Mike Mowbray of Mowbray's Canadian Tire Port Elgin and Keith Day, Science and Co-operative Teacher

On June 21st, the Blue Water Board of Education recognized community members who have made outstanding contributions in the Bluewater District School Board over the past year and presented  Awards of Excellence to them..  

Mary Ellen Beisel (L) of Kincardine District Secondary School was presented with her award by Jan Johnstone, Trustee and Vice-Chair of Trustees

The recipients were nominated by others within their 'family of schools' in their area such as teachers, administrators (principals), parents/guardians, students, support staff or community members.

They were recognized for their commitment, dedication, volunteerism, generosity and many other attributes that make them outstanding in their schools and communities.

School Trustee, David Mason (L), presented the Award to Mike and Eleanor Mowbray, the first time a husband and wife team have been recipients



Click the orange arrow to read the second column

The following is the complete list of recipients for the Awards of Excellence 2016:
Bruce Peninsula District School / Peninsula Shores District School Family of Schools  ....
   Kathryn Hauck

Chesley District Community School Family of Schools ... Mary Gunson
Georgian Bay Secondary School Family of Schools ... Jeff Van Dyke
Grey Highlands Secondary School Family of Schools ...Toby Bruce
John Diefenbaker Senior School Family of Schools ... Cheryl Grant
Kincardine District Secondary School Family of Schools ... Mary Ellen Beisel
Owen Sound Family of Schools ...  Wendy Williams
Saugeen District Secondary School Family of Schools ... Mike and Eleanor Mowbray
Walkerton District Community School Family of Schools ...  Gail Britton

If you would like to read related or unrelated articles, enter a key word or phrase in the search engine box below to search the Canadian Community News online database


Survey  Saugeen Times Read More
Survey Kincardine Read More
Survey  Walkerton News Read More

Click on the ads for more information

for world news, books, sports, movies ...

Wednesday, June 22, 2016