Saugeen First Nation Election Results

First Nations

To Comment on this article Click Here

Saugeen First Nation held elections yesterday, June 24 for Chief and Council.

Chief Randall Kahgee was re-elected for another term by a landslide.

Following are the complete results:

Office of Chief:  Randall Kahgee,  

To the Office of Councillor:  Randy Roote; Vernon Roote; Lester Anoquot; Ken (Stub) Roote; Clinton Root;Theresa Root; Emerson Bryan Johnson; Anthony Kahgee; Lorne Mandawoub

Of the nine Councillors, seven were re-elected with  Vernon Roote and Ken Roote newly elected replacing Allan Mason and James Ritchie.



for world news, books, sports, movies ...

Friday, June 25, 2010