2019 Hall of Fame inductees selected

With 23 nominations up for consideration for the 2019 Saugeen Shores Hall of Fame, it was a difficult decision to arrive at four inductees.

On Tuesday evening, March 12th however, the Saugeen Shores Hall of Fame selection committee voted on and selected four nominees for induction into the Hall this coming May.

Those being inducted for 2019 are:

Shelley Bellamy as a Builder for Special Olympics coaching,
(photo Saugeen Times)

Kelly Gribbons as an Athlete for women’s hockey and being part of the Silver Medal winning Team Canada women’s hockey team at the 2017 World University Winter Game (photo by University of Guelph Gryphons Women’s Hockey)


Randy Millar as a Builder for track & field coaching
(photo by STFC)




Becky Smith-Hull as an Athlete for a national junior track & field champion and NCAA career. (photo Saugeen Times)




The four will be honoured at a special 2019 Saugeen Shores Hall of Fame induction evening to take place on Thursday, May 9th in the Rotary Hall at the Saugeen Shores Community Complex (Plex) in Port Elgin.

Ticket pricing and availability,and evening information will be released in the very near future.