JOIN US FOR ‘AFTER‐TOUR MINGLING’
ON FRIDAY EVENING
The proprietors of the Wismer House & Outlaw Brew Co.
look forward to welcoming you to their pubs!
THE WISMER HOUSE
Proprietor: Jeff Carver
705 Goderich Street, Port Elgin
The Wismer House, on the corner of Goderich Street and Elgin Street, was built in the early 1870s and was originally the residence of Mr. and Mrs. Henry Hilker. Mr Hilker first came to Port Elgin from Preston in 1852, took up land, but then returned to Preston, only to return in 1853 with his wife and family.
When Port Elgin was first incorporated as a village in 1873, Mr. Hilker was the first reeve from 1873 to 1876. This house has served as the Angus Eaton’s Law Office and Dorothy‐Marie’s Beauty Salon. This house still stands strong, almost 150 years later, and is lovingly known as ‘The Wis’ by the local people of Saugeen Shores. Local musical talent and delicious food can be enjoyed year round. It is truly a landmark of our little town of Port Elgin.
OUTLAW BREW CO.
Proprietor: Deborah Leon
196 High Street, Southampton
This building, on the corner of Highway 21 and High Street, was originally the Southampton Hotel. It was built in 1867 by Joseph Gilbert, who at that time was the Hotel Keeper. This location has
transformed into what is now a landmark destination craft brewery. Outlaw Brew Co. takes inspiration from its historic rural location in Bruce County. Nestled just up the street from the stunning Lake Huron shoreline; this Brewery, Brew Pub and Retail store is one of a kind. A passionate array of beers are brewed on premise and are
available at the LCBO, grocery stores, the Beer Store and restaurants throughout Ontario from our small town to yours.
Sharing its 150th anniversary with Canada’s confederation, come visit
us and celebrate this building’s continuing legacy.