Police Services Board members recognized for service

At its Wednesday February 15th meeting, the Saugeen Shores Police Services Board recognized past Chair Dave Myette and vice-Chair Don Matheson for their dedication and service to the Board.

For larger view, Click on Image

Newly elected Chair, Pat O’Connor, presented each with a plaque on behalf of Saugeen Shores Police Service and, in his role of Constituency Manager for Huron-Bruce MP Ben Lobb, also presented each with a Certificate of Appreciation for Service on behalf of the Federal Government.

Myette served eight years as Board Chair and Matheson, as former Saugeen Shores Deputy Mayor and appointed to the Board, served for four years.

The Police Services Board is an independent body under the auspices of the Province as the Police Services Act requires a municipality to have a Police Services Board, a civilian oversight body that governs how police services are provided.