Saugeen Shores Council congratulates new Saugeen First Nation Chief and Council

Saugeen First Nation held its election on August 26th and, with 458 ballots cast, a new Chief and Council has been elected.

The new Chief is Conrad Ritchie along with Councilors: Rory Henry, Lester Anoquot, Letitia Thompson, Conrad Ritchie, Richelle Ritchie, Lorne Mandawoub, Audra Root, Theresa Root and Melissa Snowdon.

“On behalf of myself, Council, staff, and residents of the Town of Saugeen Shores, I would like to congratulate Chief Conrad Ritchie and the new members of the Saugeen First Nation Council on their successful election.

We look forward to working with the representatives of Saugeen First Nation as we continue to build and nurture a strong relationship between our two communities,”  said Saugeen Shores Mayor Luke Charbonneau.