Annual Heritage Conservation Award nominations being accepted

Once again, Saugeen Shores is holding the annual Heritage Conservation Award sponsored by the Municipal Heritage Committee.

The award is give to someone who has been active in historical conservation through restoration work on their own homes or storefronts or by educating others.

Among past award recipients are Jennette Steeves, Janice Johnstong, Duncan McCallum, marine archeologist Ken Cassavoy, Joyce Scammell and Audrey Underwood.

Nominations are accepted until June 28th.

email at:  or

mail to:  Town of Saugeen Shores, P.O. Box 820, Port Elgin, ON N0H 2C0