Final teams qualify for Sunday play at Port Elgin Super Spiel

The Super Spiel of curling continues today (Sunday) at the Port Elgin Curling Club.

After two full days of curling, eight teams have qualified for Sunday’s play, including:
1. Ferris, Grimsby (defending champion)
2. Mooibroth, Whitby
3. Champs, KW
4. Fansat, St Thomas
5. Willsey, Oakville
6. Howard, Penetanguishene
7. Smith, NFLD
8. Rob Ainsley, Toronto
Play resumed at 8:00 a.m. with the semi-finals at 11 and the final game going at 2:00 p.m.
The winning will take home $3,000.
Spectators are welcome, no admission fee. All the stats can be checked out at PECC.