Final teams set for upcoming Tankard/Scotties

Saugeen Shores will Rock on at the Port Elgin Chrysler ’23 Ontario Tankard and Scotties presented by Bruce Power from January 23 – 29, 2023 at the Plex in Port Elgin.

Full Event and Weekend Packages may be shared by multiple fans. Purchase your package by visiting and select the local curling club that you would like to support and get credit for the sale.

Both fields are now set as the final teams qualified this past weekend.

Men’s Tankard

Team Glenn Howard – Penetanguishene Curling club (Defending Champions)
Team John Epping – Leaside Curling Club (Runner Up Last Year)
Team Pat Ferris – Grimsby Curling Club
Team Jason Camm – Navan Curling Club
Team Alex Champ – Westmount Golf and Country Club (won 2022 Superspiel)
Team John Willsey – Oakville Curling Club
Team Mike Fournier – Toronto
Team Sam Mooibroek – Whitby Curling Club

The final four men’s teams qualified this past weekend at the Welland Curling Club.

Team Landan Rooney – Whitby Curling Club
Team Dayna Deruelle – Harriston Curling Club
Team Mike McEwen – Toronto
Team Travis Fanset – St. Thomas Curling Club

Women’s Scotties

Team Rachel Homan – Ottawa Curling Club (Defending Champion)
Team Holly Duncan – Woodstock Curling Club
Team Isabelle Ladouceur – Dundas Valley Golf and Curling Club
Team Danielle Inglis – Ottawa Hunt and Golf Club
Team Lauren Mann – Arnprior Curling Club
Team Carly Howard – Mississauga Golf and Curling Club
Team Hailey Armstrong – KW Granite Club
Team Maddy Warriner – Dundas Valley Golf and Curling Club

The final four women’s teams qualified at the Midland Curling Club this past weekend.

Team Chelsea Brandwood – Listowel Curling Club
Team Susan Froud – Alliston Curling Club
Team Katelyn Wasylkiw – Whitby Curling Club
Team Alli Flaxey – Dundas Curling Club

The organizers would like to thank all of the Platinum Sponsors this year including;

Alair Homes
Arctic Spas
Bruce Telecom
Bruce County
Castle Building Centres
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Sun Life
The Beach Motel