Nominations being accepted for annual Heritage Conservation Award

Once again, Saugeen Shores is holding the annual Heritage Conservation Award sponsored by the Municipal Heritage Committee.

The award is given to someone who has been active in historical conservation through restoration work on their own homes or storefronts or by educating others.

Among past award recipients are G. William Streeter, Jeanette Steeves, Janice Johnston, Duncan McCallum, marine archeologist Ken Cassavoy, Joyce Scammell and Audrey Underwood.

Nominations are being accepted until October 16th.