MPP to host New Year’s Levee – Annual Remarkable Citizens Awards

Huron-Bruce MPP Lisa Thompson is reminding people throughout the riding to attend and recognize the remarkable dedication, achievements, and volunteer work done by local citizens.
The 8th Annual Remarkable Citizens Awards evening will be hosted by Thompson during her annual New Year’s Levee event, which will take place at the Teeswater Town Hall at 7 p.m. on Wednesday, January 8, 2020 (if necessary, the snow date will be January 15, 2020).
Each year, Remarkable Citizens Awards are handed out to respected and dedicated community leaders, volunteers, and residents who have made a positive impact within the riding of Huron-Bruce. To date, 138 remarkable citizens have been recognized.
“Volunteers are the lifeblood of every community, and I have been blessed with the opportunity to meet so many across the riding,” Thompson said. β€œIt never ceases to amaze me how dedicated these special people are. They help make their communities better in so many different and impactful ways and I look forward to honouring even more citizens from our riding this year.”