Super Spiel celebrates a 40th return to Port Elgin

The 40th Super Spiel is returning to the Port Elgin Curling Club.

From November 17-20 at the Port Elgin Curling Club, 18 teams will be playing a Triple Knockout format for a $14,000 purse and points to possibly participate in the Port Elgin Chrysler ’23 Ontario Tankard/Scotties presented by Bruce Power in January.

The field includes five teams ranked in the top 35 this season in Canada including the #10 ranked Sam Mooibroek team from Whitby, Ontario.  Glen Howard (former Canadian and world champion) also returns with his team from Penetang. Other notable teams include last year’s Super Spiel champion Pat Ferris from Grimsby, two-time Super Spiel champion Dayna Durelle from Harriston, Ben Levy from Detroit, Greg Smith from St. John’s Newfoundland and Hayato Sato from Sapporo, Japan!

After two years of Covid restrictions, the Port Elgin Curling Club are excited to be able to provide the great hospitality, food and entertainment for which Super Spiel has become known. Spectators are welcome and admission is FREE.

For results and more information, visit