Southampton Rotary Club announces new Board of Directors

The Southampton Rotary Club, which celebrated its 85th Anniversary earlier this year is dedicated to making a positive impact in the community, and is thrilled to announce its newly elected Board of Directors for the upcoming year. Under the leadership of President Dave Bertrand, this exceptional team of individuals is poised to ignite a new era of community service, collaboration, and achievement.

   Newly elected President Dave Bertrand receives the gavel from out-going                                                    President Jenny Amy

The new Board was formally inducted on Wednesday evening, June 28th at Rotary Hall, 39 Grey Street at a “Pass the Gavel” Dinner catered by Southampton Thai.

The newly formed Board of Directors is committed to building upon the legacy of the Southampton Rotary Club by fostering an inclusive environment that encourages collaboration, innovation, and community engagement. With President Dave Bertrand at the helm, supported by this energetic team, the club is primed to make an even greater positive impact in Southampton and beyond.

(L – R) Mary Ellen Harrigan, Youth and Vocational Chair; Rob Hughes, Secretary;Cathy Janveau, Membership and Program Chair’; Tony Sheard, President Elect and acting International Service Chair; Dave Bertrand, President; Jenny Amy, Immediate Past President; Trish Saunders, Club Service Chair; Sylvia Sheard, Community Service Chair

Dave Bertrand said: “We invite everyone to join us in celebrating this exciting new chapter and to stay tuned for an upcoming exciting new initiative to celebrate 85 years of Rotary in Southampton. Together, let us continue to build a brighter future for Southampton Rotary, our community and embrace the power of service at home and around the world.”